Back To
State Map

Atlanta Area Council
Click The County for the District's Web Page.
See below for more info.

   The Atlanta Area Council is complicated. Because of the populations of DeKalb, Cobb, and Fulton, they are subdivided into several districts. District are further grouped into a Service Areas.

Carroll County

Indian Springs District

Cherokee County

Appalachian Trail District

Clayton County

Southern Crescent District

Cobb County

     Powder Springs, Austell, Mableton, Smyrna, Vinings, Kennesaw, Acworth and NW Cobb

Silver Comet District

and East Cobb

Foothills District

DeKalb County
     Druid Hills, Briarcliff, Emory, Atlanta (DeKalb), Tucker, Dunwoody, Doraville and Chamblee Hightower Trail District
     South Decatur, Ellenwood, Lithonia, Stone Mountain, Tucker, Redan and Clarkston Soapstone Ridge District

Douglas County

Indian Springs District

Fulton County

     Alpharetta, Johns Creek, Milton, Roswell, Sandy Spring, and all points north of the river

Northern Ridge District

     North Avenue, Virgina Highlands, Midtown and Buckhead, Moreland, Boulevard, Little Five Points, Memorial, Downtown Atlanta, Auburn Avenue, Courtland and East Lake

Phoenix District
     Campbellton Road, Cascade Road, West End, Fairburn Road, Metropolitan Pkwy, Ben Hill, Northside Drive, Atlanta University Center, M.L. King, Fulton Industrial, Bolton Road, Donald L. Hollowell and Adamsville Southwest Atlanta District

     Union City, Palmetto, East Point, Fairburn, College Park, Hapeville and South Fulton Schools

Southern Crescent District

Gwinnett County:

    Northwest portion only: The rest of Gwinnett County is in the Northeast Georgia Council.

Button Gwinnett District

Haralson County

Indian Springs District

ton County

Yellow River District

Paulding County

Pickett's Mill District

Pickens County

Appalachian Trail District

Rockdale County

Yellow River District



    Cherokee Pickens District changes their name to the Appalachian Trail District.


   Council merges the Mountain Lake District (NW Cobb County) and Covered Bridge (SW Cobb County). The District votes on the new name, Silver Comet, for the Silver Comet trail whose eastern terminus is, at the time, in Smyrna, GA. The trail's namesake comes from the Silver Comet passenger train that traveled that path from 1947 - 1969.

  • Council merges South Fulton and Tara districts into the Southern Crescent district.

  • Sweetwater and Three River districts merge on December 5 to become the Indian Springs District.

  • Chattahoochee District is divided into north of the Chattahoochee river and south. The northern part merges with Milton District and forms the Northern Ridge District. The southern portion merges with the existing Phoenix district.

  • Council merges the North Atlanta and East Atlanta districts into the Phoenix District.

  • Council merges the West Atlanta and South Atlanta districts into the Southwest Atlanta District

jordan 11 low bred jordan 5 space jam jordan 11 low bred cement tongue 5s low bred 11s jordan 5 space jam low bred 11s low bred 11s jordan 5 cement tongue low bred 11s cement tongue 5s low bred 11s space jam 5s jordan 5 cement tongue jordan 5 cement tongue low bred 11s cement tongue 5s jordan 5 cement tongue low bred 11s jordan 5 cement tongue low citrus 11s low bred 13s low bred 13s jordan 13 low bred Jordan retro 11 low bred 13s Jordan retro 11 jordan 13 low bred low bred 13s jordan 13 low bred low citrus 11s low bred 13s low bred 13s jordan 11 low citrus jordan 11 low citrus Jordan retro 11 low bred 13s Jordan retro 11 Jordan retro 11 jordan 13 low bred